Helpful Links

Helpful Links - Fall 2020 & Spring 2021

Academic Bulletin: http://bulletin.miami.edu/graduate-academic-programs/marine-atmospheric-science/

Academic Calendar: https://registrar.miami.edu/dates-and-deadlines/academic-calendars/index.html

Application for Readmission to the Graduate School: https://www.grad.miami.edu/policies-and-forms/forms/index.html

Apply for Graduation: https://registrar.miami.edu/graduation-and-transcripts/graduation-and-diplomas/index.html

Bicycle Registration: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/administration/campus-safety/programs-and-services/index.html

Billing & Payment FAQs via Canes Central: https://engagecanes.force.com/CC/s/topic/0TO1C000000kCFMWA2/billing-and-payment

Blackboard: https://www.it.miami.edu/a-z-listing/blackboard/index.html

EverFi Online Education: (GRD 600 Preventing Sexual Harassment& Violence)  http://doso.studentaffairs.miami.edu/units/alcohol-and-other/programs/campus-clarity/index.html

Canes Central: https://canescentral.miami.edu/

Coral Gables Campus Map: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/about-us/um_rsmas_campusmap_v3.pdf

CaneLink Student FAQs: http://canelink.it.miami.edu/faq/student/index.html

Commencement: http://commencement.miami.edu/

Commuter Plan (Toll): https://www.miamidade.gov/global/service.page?Mduid_service=ser1546631562188609

CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) Information: https://coronavirus.miami.edu/index.html

Curricular Practicat Training (CPT) for F-1 Students: https://isss.miami.edu/common-procedures/cpt/index.html

Daily Sympton Checker: https://www.it.miami.edu/return-to-campus-tools/daily-symptom-checker/index.html

Direct Deposit via Canes Central: https://engagecanes.force.com/CC/s/article/How-can-I-enroll-in-direct-deposit

Disability Services: https://camnercenter.miami.edu/disability-services/index.html

Diploma: https://registrar.miami.edu/graduation-and-transcripts/graduation-and-diplomas/index.html

Email for Life: http://alumni.miami.edu/benefits/email-for-life/index.html

Exit Interview: https://osas.miami.edu/refunds-and-withdrawals/withdrawals/exit-interview-process/index.html

Exit Counseling via Federal Student Aid website: https://studentaid.gov/app/counselingInstructions.action?counselingType=exit

Emergency/Hurricane Preparedness: http://prepare.miami.edu/

Emergency Preparedness -Important Phone Numbers: https://prepare.miami.edu/during-emergency/important-phone-numbers/index.html

Financial Aid FAQs via Canes Central: https://engagecanes.force.com/CC/s/topic/0TO1C000000kCFOWA2/financial-aid

Family Education Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA): http://oaa.miami.edu/student-consumer-information/FERPA/ferpa.html#Student

Form I-95 Acceptable Documents: https://www.uscis.gov/i-9-central/form-i-9-acceptable-documents

Grades/Graduate Definitions via Academic Bulletin: http://bulletin.miami.edu/graduate-student-handbook-online-students/graduate-grading/

Grade Point Average and Unofficial UM trasncripts: https://canelink.it.miami.edu/faq/student/index.html#

Graduate School Forms: http://grad.miami.edu/policies-and-forms/index.html

Graduate School Student Handbook: https://www.grad.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/graduate-school-student-handbook-2019-2020.pdf

Graduation & Diplomas: http://registrar.miami.edu/graduation-and-transcripts/graduation-and-diplomas/index.html

GRE (Order/printing scores from ETS): https://www.ets.org/gre/revised_general/scores/get/

Health Insurance/Waive Fee: http://studenthealth.studentaffairs.miami.edu/insurance-information/domestic-students/index.html

Health Center – Immunizations:

http://studenthealth.studentaffairs.miami.edu/immunization-information/required-immunization/index.html

I-94 Travel Record (international students): https://i94.cbp.dhs.gov/I94/#/home

Intensive English Program (IEP): https://iep.dcie.miami.edu/dates-costs/dates/session-dates/index.html

International Student and Scholar Services (ISSS): https://isss.miami.edu/about/index.html

Josef Silny & Associate Inc., International Education Consultants (JSLNY): https://www.jsilny.org/

Miami-Dade County Public Transit: http://www.miamidade.gov/transit/

MPS – Student Forms: https://mps.rsmas.miami.edu/our-students/form/index.html

Off-Campus Housing: https://offcampus.miami.edu/

Optional Practical Training (OPT): https://umshare.miami.edu/web/wda/internationalstudent/DOCUMENTS/48OPTInstructionsandApplication.pdf

Outlook Email For Mobile Phone: https://umshare.miami.edu/web/wda/IT/o365_ConfigureOutlookForiOS.pdf

Personal Preparedness (natural disasters, bomb threat, etc.): https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/administration/office-of-emergency-preparedness-and-campus-safety/personal-preparedness/index.html

Petition for Leave of Absence: https://www.grad.miami.edu/policies-and-forms/forms/index.html

Petition for Transfer of Credits: https://www.grad.miami.edu/policies-and-forms/forms/index.html

Police Department (UM): https://umpd.miami.edu/

Preventing Sexual Violence on Campus/Report a Concern: https://compliance.miami.edu/focus_areas/title_ix/index.html

Travel Abroad/ Global Assistance Program: https://www.internationalsos.com/MasterPortal/default.aspx?membnum=11BCAS786599

Remote Learing  – Spring 2021 https://coronavirus.miami.edu/remote-learning/index.html

Rickenbacker Customer Service Center Location (Toll): https://www.google.com/search?q=rickenbacker%20causeway%20customer%20service%20center&oq=rickenback+causeway+customer+&aqs=chrome.1.69i57j0l2.15020j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8&npsic=0&rflfq=1&rlha=0&rllag=25742437,-80183473,2043&tbm=lcl&rldimm=17243681034901685725&ved=0ahUKEwiJxcyYzdnVAhUJ1CYKHdnxBPUQvS4IPjAA&rldoc=1&tbs=lrf:!2m4!1e17!4m2!17m1!1e2!2m1!1e2!3sIAE,lf:1,lf_ui:2#rlfi=hd:;si:17243681034901685725;mv:[[25.7391932,-80.1599793],[25.736061499999998,-80.2410631]];tbs:lrf:!2m1!1e2!2m4!1e17!4m2!17m1!1e2!3sIAE,lf:1,lf_ui:2

RSMAS Campus Map: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/_assets/pdf/about-us/um_rsmas_campusmap_v3.pdf

RSMAS Course Schedules: https://graduate.rsmas.miami.edu/students/course-schedules/index.html

Registrar’s Office: http://registrar.miami.edu/

RSMAS Business Office: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/administration/business-office/index.html    

RSMAS Dive Office: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/administration/marine-operations/dive-office/index.html

RSMAS Housing: https://graduate.rsmas.miami.edu/admissions/housing/index.html

RSMAS Internship Report Archives (Scholarship@Miami): https://scholarlyrepository.miami.edu/etds/

RSMAS IT (RCF): https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/administration/information-technology/   

RSMAS Library: http://library.miami.edu/rsmaslib/

RSMAS Shuttle: https://www.rsmas.miami.edu/about-us/contact-us/shuttle-schedule/index.html

Sexual Assault Resource Team (SART): http://counseling.studentaffairs.miami.edu/outreach/sart/about-sart/index.html

Sexual Misconduct Policy (Title IX): https://titleix.miami.edu/

Software for Students (UM IT): https://it.miami.edu/services-and-products/software/students/index.html

Statement of Financial Responsibility (SFR): https://www.applyweb.com/miamigrd/pdf/financial.pdf

Student Affairs Counseling Center: http://counseling.studentaffairs.miami.edu/index.html

Student Employment (Job X Portal): https://finaid.miami.edu/student-employment/find-a-student-job/index.html

Student Health Center: https://studenthealth.studentaffairs.miami.edu/general-information/contact-information/index.html

SunPass: https://www.sunpass.com/en/home/index.shtml

Tax Information: http://www.osas.miami.edu/tax-information/index.html

Toppel Career Center: http://hireacane.miami.edu/

Transcripts (official UM): http://registrar.miami.edu/graduation-and-transcripts/transcripts/index.html

Travel Abroad- Complete My Travel Registration:

https://goabroad.miami.edu/index.cfm?FuseAction=Abroad.ViewLink&Link_ID=A1ED101D-26B9-58D3-F55D89FB58947E32

Tuition Benefits (UM Employees/Dependents of Employees):  https://www.hr.miami.edu/working-at-the-u/index.html l

Tuition Refund Drop Schedule: https://www.osas.miami.edu/tuition-and-fees/tuition-and-fees-information/tuition-drop-credit-schedule/index.html

UM IT: http://it.miami.edu/index.html

ULearn: https://www.it.miami.edu/a-z-listing/ulearn/index.html

UPrint: http://studentsupport.it.miami.edu/uprint/

Veteran’s Information: http://registrar.miami.edu/forms-and-services/veterans-affairs/index.html

Veteran’s Benefits: http://bulletin.miami.edu/general-university-information/university-policies/veterans/

F-1 Status (Visa): https://isss.miami.edu/scholars/current-international-scholars/acquiring-j-status-visas-admission/index.html

J-1 Status (Visa): https://isss.miami.edu/immigration-status/j-1/index.html

I-20 Extension Form: https://isss.miami.edu/common-procedures/program-extension/program-extensions-for-f1-students/index.html

Yellow Ribbon: http://registrar.miami.edu/forms-and-services/veterans-affairs/yellow-ribbon/index.html

Workday: https://workday-info.miami.edu/index.html

Zoom: https://www.it.miami.edu/a-z-listing/zoom/index.html

 

                                                                 ###